The Flower’s Soliloquy

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

is this what i’m here for?
to grow beautifully
and bloom for everyone to see.
only to be picked
for humans think of me so loverly.
then put me in a vase
and place me by the stand
with much love and grace.
only to be left alone,
to witness the people who come and go.
only to be left waiting,
waiting for those times i receive some loving.
slowly, i wither for everyone not to see.
slowly, my petals began to let go of me.
my beauty is a kiss in a room’s bliss,
i’ve heard praises but i know i won’t be missed.
my beauty is comparable, replaceable
something that you have seen before.
slowly, i wait to be thrown away.
my purpose is never to stay.
i aged unpleasantly
and died unknowingly.
but the question that will forever haunt me
lingers in my desire to be happy.
along with the wind while i soar
i ask, is this what i’m here for?

m

What do you think?