The Comfort of A Pillow

glitchr_1502169307000

I love my trusted pillow for it gives me company. When I’m alone in my room and I have no friends to talk to I turn to my pillow to give me that warm feeling of being hugged, of being loved. It doesn’t need legs, big is enough. I get to wrap it with my thighs which has been numbed from loneliness and embrace it with my arms that has been tired by waiting.

I love my trusted pillow for it makes me happy. I play with it when things are great. It can take my over the top energy and will not be appalled. I’ll be weird in front of it and it won’t get taken aback. I can scream at it when everything gets overwhelming and I’ll hug it tight but it will not suffocate.

I love my trusted pillow for I can lay my head on it. Its comfort is enough while I stare at blank spaces. When everything gets rough, I just have to turn my head and it’ll catch my tears. It won’t panic and it won’t leave, it will be there until I’m okay with everything. It won’t leave my light head full of anxieties and won’t even care if it gets a little saliva.

I love my trusted pillow for it is a pillow. I got nothing to receive and I got nothing to hear from it. But it still comforts me whenever I’m on my own.

xx

What do you think?

