10 out of 53 || Movie Recommendation

giphy

I don’t know how it happens but there are movies that for only first few seconds you know it’s going to be good.

I’m actually on my 61st movie already but I’m going to pick top 10 from the 53 movies I’ve watched. It was fun doing this and it’s kind of funny how for only 3 months I’m already halfway in my challenge. I should maybe do 200 movies next year?  EXTREME!

Before we go on, I want to inform you that this list is 101% based on my preference, how it affected me, and my amazement of its cinematography (although I’m not a pro film critic).

So here it is:

10: The Revenant

10

First of all, congrats to Leo for his first Oscars. Seriously, he deserved it since Titanic.

Although I’m not attached to its story I love how it is created, it looks and feels new and also Leo’s performance here is superb.

9: Deadpool

9

The first time I watched the trailer, I told myself “I need to freaking watch this.”

I love the story, I love how it is made, I love the order of sequence but it left me wanting for more. And I was like after the movie, is that it? I don’t know if there’s going to be a second movie but if not then too bad. 1 hour and 48 minutes isn’t enough for Deadpool.

It’s refreshing for me because, well, I’ve watched considerable number of superhero movies and it’s one of the movies where it ain’t all drama, revenge and ostentatious action scenes. Yeah, somehow.

8: Pleasantville

8

It’s like made for me. I love the old days and if I can go there for an adventure, I’ll freakin’ go.

7: X-MEN: Days of the Future Past

7

This is the first x-men movie I’ve watched and it made me love the movie. Although, I don’t know if I’m going to watch the past series because I’m still not that convinced.

6: Kick-Ass & Kick-Ass 2

6

Do you know the comedy movies where although it is funny the story doesn’t make sense or boring? Well, Kick-Ass isn’t like that and I’m actually surprised.

I had doubt watching it but I’m glad I still did. I love how they didn’t purely censored the fight scenes, they made it as violent as how the movie can be. And who wouldn’t like to be a superhero?

5: Julie & Julia

5

I’ve made a separate post about this, not a review but more of a reflection because it really struck me in the heart. i was inspired and at the same time entertained.

4: Inception

4

The concept was mind-blowing and the cinematography, damn, although it’s CGI it was amazingly made. I don’t know where to start about this movie (and I actually forgot some of the scenes). But I was  mind blown of the ending.

3: The Hobbit Series

the-hobbit-the-desolation-of-smaug-26201-2560x1440 (1)

I watched this first before the The Lord of the Rings because they said it’s the order. well at first, I don’t know anything, even a single thing about this. Seriously. For the first 30 minutes I fell in love just like that. This the movie that I surprisingly understand without conflicts. I remember the characters and the scenes and I was like so thrilled that I watched this two days straight (well, I did do some chores and went out of the house of course).

On Youtube, i read from some of the fans that they don’t like it because it’s full CGI and the genuineness feeling that nature gives can’t be found. But nonetheless, I love it and if it wasn’t for this series I wouldn’t be excited to watch The Lord of the Rings.

2: The Dark Knight

2

The main reason why I started watching superhero movies. It purely shouts awesomeness the entire time. Awesome cinematography, although Batman here has funny voice I still loved it, and Joker, this is my first batman movie so I’m going to say he’s the best Joker I’ve ever seen.

Back then, I innocently like Superman because it starts from letter S the same as my surname but this movie changed my heart.

1: The Lord of the Rings Series

tlotr

4 hours movies in two days? Challenge accepted.

A. MA. ZING.

I haven’t read the book (and I’m hoping I will soon) but I think it is perfectly made. Seriously. This is the kind of movie that draw you to their land and once you go middle earth, you never go back.

I do think that The Hobbit and TLOTR has the same awesome effect only TLOTR feels more pure and like, lost out there because of the locations. But I’m obsessed. When I was watching this, I keep asking myself, “what did I watched in my 17 years of existence?”, “what did I do that I haven’t seen this until today?”

Every creature should see this. A must.

 

And this is where it ends. If I ‘m going to reflect on the movies I’ve watched, I noticed that I actually like action and fantasy movies. But you know what watching movies, isn’t just an entertainment for me, I’m hoping by this I’m going to learn more about cinematography and other stuffs, and you know, be one of it.

If you want to know the other 43 movies and upcoming ones, follow me on twitter // @mauzny // and feel free to recommend or comment some.

xx

What do you think?

