The Fear

tumblr_mfg7l9sCDW1qjd1y3o1_500
I wonder..

I was rewatching F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and there was an episode where Joey and Chandler urged Rachel to quit on being a waitress and be a slave to‘the fear’. Although, the scene was a bit funny, there’s no denying that what the guys said is true. ‘The fear’ truly exists.

I’m actually controlled by the fear these days. But it isn’t the fearthat Joey and Chandler was talking about. This is the other kind of‘the fear’ that I would really like to be free from.

What’s more horrible than to be scared of doing something because of the fear of possible outcome? I haven’t done anything but I’m already defeated. Isn’t it a pity?

My mind is full of what ifs but how will it happen when I don’t even have the courage to do something about it. Sucks, right?

What I’m trying to say is, don’t be like me. Although, life is an evil queen lift your self-esteem and just swallow your doubts. To do something with uncertainty is, I think, better than not doing anything at all.

Now, there are two kind of the fear: one, the panic of not being supported or not being where you want; two, anxiety towards possible outcome that leads to unperformed actions. Well, it’s up to you what would you like to be slave of. I’ve absentmindedly pick the latter and now I’ve learned my lesson.

x,
M

 

What do you think?

