The Julie & Julia Effect

onesheet

 

I’m currently participating in the trending hashtag #100MoviesChallenge. Since June of last year, I keep writing movie titles that I want to watch and I thought, “this year, I should do the #100movies challenge”, because I would also enjoy it. And this might become also a great achievement for me this 2016.

Julie & Julia is my twelfth movie for this year. I forgot how I found about it but it has been in my list for months now.

First minutes, I thought that it’s going to be a funny movie, well, it is. But as it runs to its ending I became more attracted to it. Not because of the classic fashion in Julia’s era (which I really loved) and the french mots, or because it has something to do with book publishing or blogging and even because of the luscious foods that are featured.

I was fascinated of the drive the main characters showed.

I’m in my lazy part of life again, the moments all I want to do is watch movie and let my butt marry my bed.

“I want to put my life together”, I said as I watched Julie constantly writes to her blog and Julia enthusiastically try to ace in her cooking lessons.

I like planning everything, makes me feel my life is in order but I’m out of action. I have a list of things I want to do, but I haven’t mastered them.

This movie give me life, you know. It inspires me to get moving and achieve what I want but with joy and love of doing it.

x,
M

What do you think?

