On College

acceptedlife

Dear You,

I’m in my second year in college and I’m still not sure of the course I’m taking.

The thing is I know what to do, I know what to be but it’s like college ruined it for me. In college, I need to take a particular course and just focus on it and I don’t think I’m that kind person. I want to do a lot of things. I know my limits but I want to explore everything the world has to offer. I only have one life and I want to live it to the fullest.

I was full of dreams when I was a kid, I thought already what I’m going to do when I get to the right age; I thought already what my life is going to be. But it’s different now that I’m in that moment of time. It’s not just dream, no, it’s also reality.

A lot of people might not understand what I’m feeling but so you know, it’s difficult. I love organizing and planning, though I’m not obsessed of it but I enjoy doing it. But now, it’s like my mind is a mess. I’m taking a course that I don’t know is what I really want to pursue. It’s like I’m taking it for the sake of ‘college’ and I don’t want that.

Now, I’m in an intersection where I don’t know what road to take. I feel like I’m lost and so cluttered. I’m uncertain in this part of my life. How will I know?

Thinking about this whole thing, college is like the real starting point in one’s life. Like, this is it, take it or leave it. This is like the guide of a well-planned life.

I’m writing this to somehow burst out what I’m really experiencing. Some think it’s easy because it’s your life, you’ll know what to do and not to do. But no, it’s not always easy there will come a time that it’s all confusing.

tumblr_inline_mjq77eIPF71qz4rgp

x,
M

What do you think?

